Testimonials

FACIAL SURGERY PATIENT TESTIMONIALS PHILADELPHIA

At The Aesthetic Facial Plastic Surgery Center, Inc., our team of specialists is devoted to your care. We want to achieve more than just beautiful results for your facial plastic surgery– we want you to feel like family. Read the testimonials of some of the patients who have received various surgical procedures from the talented Philadelphia facial plastic surgeon, Dr. Jonathan Pontell, to learn more about his treatment approach and results. To schedule a private consultation with Dr. Pontell, contact our office in Wayne, Pennsylvania conveniently located near South New Jersey and Delaware.

DR. JONATHAN PONTELL AVERAGES 4.9 OUT OF 5 STARS WITH A TOTAL OF 320 REVIEWS TO DATE AND COUNTING!

The Aesthetic Facial Plastic Surgery Center, Inc.
303 W. Lancaster Ave, Suite 1A
Wayne, PA 19087
(610) 688-7100
www.facesculptormd.com

Patient Results Gallery


Cards


Letters


“HIS STAFF IS WONDERFUL”

5 stars – Written on October 9, 2014

I had an excellent experience with Dr. Pontell and his staff. He is very professional, highly skilled, and he explained everything that was going to go on during my surgery and my recovery. He is exceptionally clean and sanitary. I will highly recommend to other people in need of his services. His staff is wonderful: kind, patient and very knowledgable. If I had to read reviews of other patients, I would look for this type of feedback.

by Ultimate Satisfied Patient


“I AM SO HAPPY THAT I CHOSE DR. PONTELL”

5 stars – Written on October 9, 2014

Getting my rhinoplasty was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I was extremely nervous to get this surgery and was really close to not getting one, but Dr. Pontell made me feel like I was in the best hands possible! I trusted him completely and knew that my nose would come out perfectly. I am so happy that I chose Dr. Pontell. Recovery was very easy and I am so happy.

by A


“I WOULD RECOMMEND DR. PONTELL”

5 stars – Written on October 9, 2014

Dr. Pontell is extremely professional and an excellent surgeon. He is very thorough and takes time to sit down and explain everything he is going to do. He answers questions and never rushes you. His staff is also very pleasant, friendly and professional. I would recommend Dr. Pontell.

by MM


“EXCEPTIONAL SERVICES”

5 stars – Written on October 9, 2014

Exceptional services. I felt extremely comfortable and enjoyed my experience with dr. Pontell.

by KH


“GREAT DOCTOR”

5 stars – Written on June 11, 2014

I have been to a few local well-known doctors in the Philadelphia area for both fillers and advice on my neck area. I did get fillers from one office and was not happy with the end result, due to the fact that it was a nurse injector who performed the procedure and not the doctor himself. Advice that was given to me seemed more clinical than personal. I found Dr Pontell from a local news segment on Ulthera. I am so glad I watched the news that night! I made an appointment with Dr. Pontell, had the fillers done by him, and was given the best advice about my neck on a very personal level. The injection work is absolutely gorgeous. The work is pretty much flawless and that is coming from my worst critic – my husband. I have definite plans on seeing Dr. Pontell again. He is a great person who takes the time to listen, even if you go off on a tangent. He makes you feel beautiful before and after any work. He is truly a great doctor and one I would trust for any procedure.

I did talk to my husband and he is on board with coming in to see you. We are both very please with the work. I already started saving. You can’t imagine how excited I am for next year (hopefully).

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

by SS


“I AM COMPLETELY HAPPY”

5 stars – Written on June 1, 2014

I wanted to express how happy I was to meet him and to discuss future options; something I am really excited about. He did an amazing job with the fillers. I am completely happy. I think he is just fantastic as both a doctor and a person.

Sincerely,

by BR


“THANK YOU FOR MY NEW EARS”

5 stars – Written on May 26, 2014

Dr. Pontell,

Have a warm and wonderful holiday! Thank you for my new ears.

by AT


“THE BEST AT HIS CRAFT”

5 stars – Written on May 20, 2014

I found Dr. Pontell to be not only a gifted artist, but a warm, kind, and understanding person. He is the best at his craft. He provides thorough explanations and is as compassionate and professional as a physician could be. I come from a health care quality management background and am an RN, so you can be sure I don’t heap praise on doctors unless it is well deserved. I am thrilled with my results! My husband also chimed in that he really likes Dr. Pontell and respects his work. I traveled 2 hours each way to see the doctor and it was well worth the trip.

by Withheld for Privacy


“TALENTED SURGEON”

5 stars – Written on May 10, 2014

I had been considering getting a mini lift for years.. While looking online for a Dr. I saw Dr Pontell’s website.. It was very informative and I loved that Dr Pontell specialized in facial surgery. From the moment I met him I was confident that he would do a great job. Also I knew that he had done this procedure probably over 1000 times.. THe procedure was painless after the numbing took affect and was over very quickly. I was able to leave the house on the third day and no one even noticed. The incisions are not visable because they are behind my ears. Dr. Pontell did a beautiful job and is a very skilled surgeon.. I felt very comfortable with him and am thankful for the wonderful job he did for me. I definately would return to Dr. Pontell because he is caring, compassionate and a talented surgeon.

by From a greatful patient


“THANKS SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING!”

5 stars – Written on May 1, 2014

I was told by my family and friends that i was totally crazy for thinking about plastic surgery but whenever i saw pictures of myself from different angles, i couldn’t see anything but a nose that didn’t fit my face. you were able to tweak my nose ever so slightly so that no one would ever detect that i had “work done” but now my nose fits my face and when i see pictures of myself, i see me – with a cute nose! you are truly an artist and an expert in your craft. i would recommend you to everyone!

Thanks so much for everything! I’m sure I’ll be back in about 30 years (if not sooner) for a face lift. ha! ha! ha!

by julia


“HE IS AMAZING!”

5 stars – Written on April 25, 2014

Hi there! I had rhinoplasty done by Dr. Pontell 2 years ago and I could not be happier with the results. He is amazing!!! Now I’m onto breast augmentation and was wondering if Dr. Pontell could recommend a surgeon in the area. I trust him and would like to go to someone who he trusts. Please let me know!

thanks,

by JV


“YOU HAVE TREMENDOUS SURGICAL SKILLS”

5 stars – Written on April 15, 2014

Dear Dr. Pontell,

I recall at my first consultation with you, that in response to my concern about looking overdone, you said that “you wouldn’t know how to do that”. That statement gave me the confidence to move ahead with my plans for lower facelift and eyelid lift surgery, in spite of the apprehension. Your quiet self-assurance was very encouraging.

You have tremendous surgical skills. Absolutely no one including my family and close friends, has been able to tell that I had work done. They just think that I look great ( and I do too).

Because I work in the beauty business, I understand the anxiety that men and women can have about their appearance and the level of scrutiny that can result. You were always supportive and available to answer my questions, before and after the procedures, and knowing that you would be there for me was comforting.

My husband is looking forward to your help in getting rid of what he refers to as his “bulbous nose”. We wouldn’t even consider another surgeon.

Thank you so very much, and looking forward to seeing you again soon.

by S.C.


“I LOOK YOUNGER”

5 stars – Written on April 1, 2014

Dear Dr. Pontell,

Seasons Greetings. Thanks to you, I look younger then I did this same time last year! Happy 2009.

by S.C.


“WONDERFUL SURGEON”

5 stars – Written on March 20, 2014

Dear Dr. Pontell,

I just wanted to thank you so much for performing a wonderful job on my otoplasty. You are a wonderful surgeon. I was afraid to get surgery, but you made me feel comfortable. After the surgery, you made sure I was ok and you called me at home to see how I was feeling. I am very grateful that I was able to go to a doctor such as yourself. Thank you very much.

Sincerely,

by Jeana F.


“AMAZING RESULT”

5 stars – Written on March 11, 2014

Dr. Pontell,

I just wanted to thank you for the amazing result of my recent rhinoplasty. I waited a long time to do this and I couldn’t be more pleased with how my nose looks….what an improvement! Again thank you so much.

Sincerely,

by Julie M.


“EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH MY RESULT”

5 stars – Written on March 2, 2014

My year anniversary is quickly approaching and I am compelled to write you this letter to express my appreciation, as well as commend your hospital staff at St. Francis Hospital in Delaware, and your office staff in Paoli, Pennsylvania. I have been a patient of yours since July 2002 and plan to use ONLY you for all my future plastic surgery needs. Your skills are unparalleled. You truly care about delivering the best outcome and making your patient’s comfort and care the number one priority. You and your staff are exceptional. To this day, I am extremely satisfied with my result. I must express my absolute pleasure in having chosen you, Dr. Pontell, as my plastic surgeon. Jill and you took care of all my cares and concerns. I never walked out of the office worried. Your manner is low key, professional, personable, attentive, and gentle. You are the only doctor I would recommend to family and friends.

Since the age of 16, several doctors told me that I needed to have a turbinectomy and septoplasty performed because of being unable to breath through both sides of my nose. I was apprehensive, as I had always wanted to include a rhinoplasty. I suppose I did not have enough faith in those doctors to deliver what I expected and put off the operation until last year when I was diagnosed with sleep apnea. After months of research, I decided to see you to discuss what would be involved in doing all 3 operations at the same time. We discussed correcting my breathing problems as well as fixing the bump on my nose and making the nasal tip smaller. You were extremely patient and thorough as you walked me through what to do pre-op to prepare, what happened during the operation, what to expect post-op, the aftercare I would receive from you, as well as what I could expect for facial plastic surgery results. Your professionalism and honesty in discussing realistic expectations erased any doubts. Therefore, we went ahead with the operation. What a difference! My scar is not the slightest bit visible, I am finally able to breath through both sides of my nose at the same time, my nose finally looks exactly as the way my mind’s eye had envisioned and the good night’s sleep is absolutely priceless!

You cannot imagine what a relief it is to have such a talented, truly artistic, reliable, and patient doctor as Jonathan Pontell, M.D. I cannot begin to put into words how very grateful I am to you and your staff. I have been and continue to be immensely happy with the outcome. I appreciate the fact that you devote so much time to each individual patient. Every time I look into the mirror, I say a special “Thank You” to you. I wear your “art work” every day on my face. It is there for all to see and it is exactly what I had hoped for- but never thought possible. Your relationship with me as a patient has been a wonderful experience. I appreciate all your efforts. You do beautiful work. Thank you again and much continued success in facial plastic surgery!

by Maria C., Delaware


“EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS”

5 stars – Written on February 23, 2014

Dear Dr. Pontell,

Happy New Year! In the year 2004, I hope that you make many people as happy as you have made me. I wanted you to know that my facelift far exceeded my expectations. I have had many compliments, but most important is the way that I feel. You have taken many years off of my appearance, especially my neck and chin. It looks better than it did when I was in my twenties.

Talking to others who have gone through similar surgeries, I feel the care that I received far surpassed what they experienced. I know we all have a different tolerance for pain, however, on a scale of 1 to 10, with 10 being the highest, I feel my pain was 1 or less. It was hard for me to believe. I could have easily returned to work in two weeks.

Once again, I wanted to thank you. I feel very blessed and fortunate to have Dr. Pontell for my doctor. It was very comforting to be able to call Kay at any time with any problem or questions, and you giving me your home phone number the day after my surgery. This meant a great deal in making me feel secure.

by Carol R.


“YOU ARE THE BEST!”

5 stars – Written on February 13, 2014

Dear Dr. Pontell,

I just want to thank you for your kindness and the magic touch. The surgery was wonderful and my face looks great. I really appreciate your excellent job. You are the best!

by Jessica L.


“VERY SPECIAL DOCTOR”

5 stars – Written on January 26, 2014

Dr. Pontell,

How can I begin to thank you enough for all the wonderful care you’ve given me! For all the time you spent with me and all the support you gave me, I am truly appreciative. You are a wonderful and very special doctor! Thank you so much again.

by Monica M.


“THANK YOU FOR THE SPECIAL ATTENTION”

5 stars – Written on January 3, 2014

Dear Dr. Jonathan Pontell, M.D.,

Thank you for the special attention I received from you and your staff. I am very pleased with my new ear and will always remember you for it.

Sincerely Yours,

by Michael D.


“EXTREMELY GRATEFUL”

5 stars – Written on December 1, 2013

Dear Dr. Pontell,

You did a facelift for me 25 Nov. 98. I have healed very nicely and I am extremely grateful. I could not have predicted what a positive change it has made on my life, and how much it has improved my confidence and enhanced my career.

by Johnnie T.


“GREAT ARTIST”

5 stars – Written on November 11, 2013

Dr. Pontell,

You are truly a great “artist” and I am very pleased with the outcome of my surgeries.

Your team – Kay and Desiree – could not have been more professional and helpful. They were always there to answer all my questions.

I would (and will) recommend you to anyone.

Thanks so much,

by Nancy


“MY HEARTFELT THANKS TO YOU!”

5 stars – Written on November 5, 2013

Dear Dr. Pontell,

This message of gratitude is a long time coming, but with Thanksgiving approaching, it seemed a good time to express my own thanksgiving to you for taking such good care of me.

Countless people have said they would never have guessed that I had to have my nose reconstructed and are so impressed with your work, Dr. Pontell! My heartfelt thanks to you!! Even during that first day in your office when I lost my original nose to melanoma, I got through it because, scary as it all was, I knew I was in good hands! Thank you for doing what had to be done. And, of course, as always—- I am most thankful to God. He’s the one who designed us, equips us, and gives us the opportunities to become the best we can be.

In the years since my nose surgeries, my husband, Rod, and I have faced additional challenges. And we are so thankful for so many prayers that have been answered. You have been a vital part of God’s providential care. May He bless you abundantly, you and your own precious loved ones, this Thanksgiving and always!

Very sincerely,

by Karen


“TRULY AMAZING “

5 stars – Written on October 26, 2013

Dear Dr. Pontell,

I am writing this letter to you to express my sincere appreciation for the truly caring and professional medical treatment I received from you over the past five months at Tripler Army Medical Center.

I was born with a birthmark on my nose during my youth and it was not too noticeable. Over the years, however, due to a viral infection, the mark grew quite considerably in size and became very uncomfortable and disfiguring. I saw several doctors to no avail; as they viewed the procedure a high risk one. Many not wanting to proceed, due to the growths close proximity to my eyes.

While under your care I never had any doubts, misgivings, or anxieties about the treatment and reconstructive surgeryI was to receive. Your patient and detailed explanations, and your truly caring and honest demeanor, never once made me feel doubtful or apprehensive. You treated me as if I was the only patient you had and never made me feel rushed or hurried. This is rare in today’s hectic paced society.

When I look in the mirror now, I can hardly believe the transformation of my nose and overall appearance. It is truly amazing and I know that it is a result of your trained hands as a plastic surgeon.

Under your care, I have come to fully understand the meaning of a dedicated and caring physician. The polite, informative and understanding manner in which you consistently treated me with will never be forgotten.

Your leaving the Army Medical Corps for civilian life will be a tremendous loss to the members of the Armed Forces who will be deprived of your fine medical skills and professionalism.

For myself, I can only say, it has been a truly uplifting and great experience being under your medical care. I cannot thank you enough. My family and I wish you continued success and all the best things life has to offer.

Sincerely Yours,

by Robert S.


“I LOOK YOUNGER NOW”

5 stars – Written on October 15, 2013

Dear Dr. Pontell,

Thank you for the excellent care and friendship for the last 10 years! I look forward to seeing you in 2010. Because of you, I look younger now then when we first met 10 years ago.

Always,

by D.T.


“GREAT JOB”

5 stars – Written on September 13, 2013

Dear Dr. Pontell,

I just wanted to thank you for a great job on my surgery. I received the before and after pictures and I do see a huge difference. I have always felt self conscious about my face shape due to people’s comments, and I feel much better now.

Thanks so much,

by M.B.


“A BIG THANK YOU”

5 stars – Written on September 1, 2013

Dear Dr. Pontell,

A big thank you. I really appreciate your skills and time you have taken on me to beautify my imperfections. I simply love it.

Sincerely,

by B.C.


 

CONTACT JONATHAN PONTELL, M.D.

At The Aesthetic Facial Plastic Surgery Center, Inc., plastic surgeon Jonathan Pontell, M.D. is our trusted facial surgeon with many years of experience. If you live in the Philadelphia Main Line suburbs or South New Jersey and are curious about cosmetic surgery, contact our office to learn more about various treatments, such as facelift, nose surgery and blepharoplasty in Delaware / Pennsylvania.